## MINUTES OF THE SPECIAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF UNITED LAGUNA WOODS MUTUAL A CALIFORNIA NON-PROFIT MUTUAL BENEFIT CORPORATION

## September 26, 2014

A Special Meeting of the United Laguna Woods Mutual Board of Directors, a California non-profit mutual benefit corporation, met on Friday, September 26, 2014 at 1:30 P.M., at 24351 El Toro Road, Laguna Woods, California.

Directors Present:	Jack Bassler, John Beckett, Ming-Lee Chang, Bevan Strom, Don Tibbetts, Anthony Liberatore, Ken Hammer
Directors Absent:	Pat English, Jan LaBarge, Tony Dauer, Eva Lydick
Inspectors of Election:	Pat Martin, Dan Pabich, and other associates of Martin and Chapman
Staff Present:	Kim Taylor, Christine Polek, Pamela Bashline

## CALL TO ORDER

Acting President Jack Bassler chaired the meeting, stated that it was a special meeting held pursuant to notice duly given, established a quorum, and stated that the purpose of the meeting was to effect the counting of the Ballots for the 2014 Board of Directors Election, pursuant to California Civil Code §5100. The meeting was called to order at 1:35 P.M.

Acting President Jack Bassler introduced Mr. Dan Pabich of Martin and Chapman, who announced that a quorum was achieved, provided a detailed summary of what to expect during the election process, and explained the ballot count procedures.

Mr. Pabich and associates of Martin and Chapman began opening the ballot envelopes at 1:35 P.M.

Mr. Pabich was available to answer questions.

The Inspectors of Election began examining the irregular ballots at 3:40 P.M.

Mr. Pabich provided an explanation of the test run process, and the ballot counting and scanning commenced at 3:55 P.M. under the supervision of Mr. Pabich who was available throughout the process to answer questions.

The final counting of the ballots ceased at 4:00 P.M.

Acting President Bassler announced the election results and the following candidates were elected to fill three vacancies on the Board of Directors, terms expiring 2017:

<u>3 YEAR TERM</u> Jack Bassler	1595
Lenny Ross	1519

Juanita Skillman		
Jan LaBarge		
The remaining election results are as follows:		
John Beckett	1299	
Maggie Blackwell		
Bill Ring	861	
Jean Seckler	396	

## Member Comments:

There were no member comments.

With no further business before the Board of Directors, the special meeting was adjourned at 4:10 P.M.

John Beckett, Secretary